September 19, 2015 ~ The 36th Forum for Behavioral Science in Family Medicine

Chicago, IL US
September 18, 2015

This year's theme is: Making the Milestones Matter

The Medical College of Wisconsin is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education to provide continuing medical education for physicians.
The Medical College of Wisconsin designates this live activity for a maximum of 8.25 AMA PRA Category 1 Credits™. Physicians should claim only the credit commensurate with the extent of their participation in the activity.

The Medical College of Wisconsin designates this activity for up to 8.25 hours of participation for continuing education for allied health professionals.

The Medical College of Wisconsin is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. The Medical College of Wisconsin maintains responsibility for this program and its content. This activity contains content or processes that may be potentially stressful.

The Medical College of Wisconsin is registered with the Illinois Department of Professional Regulation as a Continuing Education Sponsor for social workers (License No. 159-000664).

Application for CME credit has been filed with the American Academy of Family Physicians. Determination of credit is pending.

Register by August 25, 2015 and receive early bird pricing

$245 – Single Day registration by 8/25/15
$265 – Single Day registration after 8/25/15

$150 Resident, Medical Student, Graduate Student, or Fellow –
Single Day registration by 8/25/15
$170 Resident, Medical Student, Graduate Student, or Fellow –
Single Day registration after 8/25/15

All registrations includes course materials, breakfast, lunch, refreshments and continuing education credits.

Please note A $2.50 processing fee is assessed on all electronic registrations.

Target Audience

Physicians, behavioral scientists/coordiantors and allied health professionals in medical education.

Learning Objectives

  • Build professional connections with those of diverse backgrounds
  • Plan, provide and/or evaluate effective educational experiences in behavioral science for primary care settings
  • Gain practical knowledge and skills in behavioral science teaching and patient care
  • Implement strategies that enable trainees to acquire behavioral science skills and abilities specifically associated with the ACGME family medicine competencies
Additional information


Mary Ellen Radjenovich
Phone Number: 
+1 (414) 955-8189
Course summary
Available credit: 
  • 8.25 AAFP
    AAFP credit.
  • 8.25 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™
    AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™
  • 8.25 APA
    APA credit.
  • 8.25 Hours of Participation
    Hours of Participation credit.
Course opens: 
Course expires: 
Event starts: 
09/18/2015 - 7:00am CDT
Event ends: 
09/18/2015 - 5:15pm CDT
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Chicago - Magnificent Mile
300 E. Ohio Street
Chicago, IL 60611
United States

DoubleTree by Hilton Chicago - Magnificent Mile
300 East Ohio Street
Chicago IL 60611

Reservations: Toll Free (800)222-8733 and mention you are with "The 36th Forum for Behavioral Science in Family Medicine" or group code: BSM.

On Line Reservations: or click here.

A block of rooms is reserved for registrants until August 25, 2015 at a special rate of $199 plus tax, per night. NOTE: If conference attendance exceeds expectations, rooms in the conference block may be sold out prior to this date. To receive the special rate reference "The 36th Forum for Behavioral Science in Family Medicine" or Group Code: BSM when making your reservations.

Also Note: When making reservations online: After you click on “Book a Room” please manually choose your appropriate “travel dates” that you require. FYI - Conference runs Thursday, September 17 (starting at 3:30 p.m.) till Sunday, September 20, 2015 (ending at 11:30 a.m.).

Dennis H. Novack, MD,  Elizabeth Klein, MD, FAAFP, Jennifer Hill, PhD, ABPP, Michael Bloom, PhD, Kristine Diaz, PsyD, Erin Sheppard, PhD, Terri Wall, PhD, Janelle Von Bargen, PhD, Lance Kelley, PhD, Barbara Wolf, PhD, Christopher Kowal, DNP, RN,CCRN-CMC-CSC, Melissa Arthur, PhD, LMFT, LCSW, Katherine Kowal, BS, Jo Weis, PhD, Brad Grunert, PhD,  Patricia McGuire, MD, Sandra Sauereisen, MD, MPH, Thomas Bishop, PsyD, Timothy Urbin, PhD, Michael Floyd, EdD, Michael Raddock, MD, Stacy Caldwell Beard, PhD,  Eric Berko, PhD, Leanne Chrisman-Khawam, MD, MEd, Thomas Kreutzberg, PsyD, Michael Allen, MEd, LPC, Christine Runyan, PhD, Joan Fleishman, PsyD, Jeanna Spannring, PhD, Tamara DeHay, PhD, Sarah Ross, PhD, Deborah Taylor, PhD, Samuel Romanop, PhD, Catalina Triana, MD, Kimberly Foley, PhD, Natasha Harrison, MD, MPP, Kendra Unger, MD, Carl Shrader Jr, MD, PhD, Treah Haggerty, MD, Heidi Musgrave, PhD, Robert Wilkins, MD, Elizabeth Anderson, BCC, CPS, William McCann, MA, PsyD, Phillip Phelps, LCSW, Shari Holland, MA, LPC, Oliver Oyama, PhD, ABPP, PAC, Kathryn Fraser, PhD, Timothy Spruill, EdD, Mary Ann Burg, LCSW, PhD, John Clabby, PhD, Anne Dohrenwend, PhD, ABPP, Jeffrey Sternlieb, PhD, Mary Wassink, EdD, John Muench, MD, MPH, Theresa Hargrave, MD, Wanda Fremont, MD, Maureen Ryan, PsyD, Sandra Gonzalez, MSSW, Roger Zoorob, MD, MPH, Mohamad Sidani, MD, Charlotte Navarre, RN-BC, Bethany Higa, PsyD, Rebekah Schiefer, MSW, LCSW, Joe Skariah, DO, MPH, John Tuohey, PhD, Peter Grover, PhD, Nicholas Kockler, PhD,  Joseph Bianco, PhD,  Tracy Shaub, DO,  Dawn Graham, PhD,  Sue Meeks, RNC,  Karen Welch, MD,  Victor Sierpina, MD,  Juliet McKee, MD,  Tanya White-Davis, PsyD,  Emma Stein, MA, Laura Sudano, MA,  Gail Marion, PAC, PhD,  Christopher Kowal, DNP, RN, CCRN,  William Kayal, MD, Kay Levin, PhD,  Kay Kelts, DO,  Daniel Felix, PhD, Philip Ferguson, MD,  Karen Shafer, MD, Dennis Butler, PhD,  Deborah Taylor, PhD,  Leanne Chrisman Khawam, MD, MEd,  Seth Bodden, MD,   Larry Duenk, MD,  Jeffrey Ring, PhD,  Colleen Fogarty, MD, MSc,  Natercia Rodrigues, MD,  Thomas Bishop, PsyD,  Amy Odom, DO,  Kathleen Zoppi, PhD, MPH,  Michael Floyd, EdD,  Emma Guerrero-Pavich, LCSW,  Laura Sudano, MA,  Randall Reitz, PhD,  Mary Talen, PhD,  Danika Perry, PsyD,  Heather Kirkpatrick PhD,  Marissa Rogers DO,  Harveer Mann, MD , Valerie Ball, PsyD,  Jessica VanHuysse, PhD,  Stephen Warnick, MD,  Bradley Edington, PhD,  Christopher Ebberwein PhD,   Ashley Borniger MEd,  Barbara Ackerman, PhD,  Jay Brieler, MD , Mary Talen, PhD Santina Wheat, MD, MPH Daniel Moran, PhD BCBAD,  Phillip Phelps, LCSW,  Mary Wassink, EdD,  Demetrio Sanchez, LCSW,  Catherine Snapp, PhD,  Ruth DeBusk, PhD, RD,  Julie Schirmer, MSW,  John Freedy, MD, PhD,  Julie Rickert, PsyD,  Shubneet Grewal, MD,  John Armando, MSS, LCSW,  Amy Odom, DO,  Dorothy Dschida, MD,  Janelle Von Bargen, PhD,  Teresa Dalton, MA,   Kathryn Fraser, PhD,  Dael Waxman, MD,  Max Zubatsky, PhD,   Betsy Wan, MD,  Danielle Thomas, MA,  Stephanie Murray, MD,  Taeho Choi, MD, Dinh Tran, MD, Emma Pace, MD

All persons in control of content have No relevant financial relationships to disclose.

Available Credit

  • 8.25 AAFP
    AAFP credit.
  • 8.25 AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™
    AMA PRA Category 1 Credit(s)™
  • 8.25 APA
    APA credit.
  • 8.25 Hours of Participation
    Hours of Participation credit.


Please login or register to take this course.